Finding My Way

The blog looks pitiful, doesn’t it? Spurts of words then nothing for months. My goal for 2011 is to be much more consistent about blogging or even just letting people know what I’m up to. Part of the issue is simply learning my way around WordPress to fill it with my writing life and then wondering what I can talk about people might finding interesting. I’ve noticed a lot of writers use this space to talk about their journey to publishing. I’m thinking if readers find that sort of topic interesting, I can certainly tell my story. Although, my story isn’t finished yet and it may not be quite as exciting as others.

I think I’d also like to talk about the writing “rules” and the publishing industry as a whole. Because I’m seeking representation, I do a lot of agent research and even some editor research. I think of all the things I could talk about, I’d enjoy that the most. So, that’s my plan.

Around talking about my upcoming release from Samhain, Relic Defender: Key of Solomon (March 1!), I’m going to share what I’ve learned about rules and what I’ve learned and know about the publishing industry and the romance genre.

I love this industry – the ups, the downs and the sideways. And I’d like to share this love with you.

P.S. For you viewing pleasure, that’s Chloe, my 2 year old Shih Tzu. Isn’t she adorable?

One thought on “Finding My Way

  1. I, too, am a Blogger Zombie. I tried a personal blog, but crashed and burned. Now I blog on a group blog twice a month and I’m in the process of developing another group blog that would require once-a-month blogging (cross-posts okay.)

    If you’re interested in learning more, email me – we’d love to have you join us! We’re launching May 1st.

    Sarah Raplee McDermed
    Romancing the Genres

Leave a Reply

